Be not afear’d

At the bottom of the wardrobe I found an old ‘brag bag’. This is a pvc bag made of clear pockets that you can fill with your own artwork or photographs. As a functional bag it was always pretty useless, so I moved the bag along to Oxfam and kept the artwork:

These are each about 3.5″ x 4″, something like that. Based on one of my favourite bits of Shakespeare, from The Tempest, they are just collaged cards with various embellishments.

So then my next thought was ‘what am I going to do with them?’ I could have just stuck them in a sketchbook or journal. Too easy, obviously. I’ll keep you guessing, for now. All will be revealed!

This entry was posted in art, In progress, work on paper and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Be not afear’d

  1. Sally jo says:

    These are so lovely and I love the colors.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    No matter what you have planned for them, they are more than well worth looking at and therefore I’m happy that you saved them from a life in the back of a wardrobe.

  3. Rachel says:

    Shakespeare and the theatre in general provide all sorts of inspirations for artists, don’t they – I’m glad you’ve got plans for these pieces!

  4. Connie Rose says:

    I love them. Look forward to seeing what you do with them!

  5. blandina says:

    Lovely details on those little cards, are they your art work?

  6. No matter what you do with these..they are gorgeous Karenx

  7. Penny B says:

    These lovely little gems are taking me back to English lit classes at school where we had to memorize so many of Shakespeare’s plays!

Comments are closed.