looking ahead

I think this will do very well for the winter.

Very pleasant to stitch felt and wool for a change. There’s something very satisfying about stitching something that is so thick and yet so soft.

Bright colours always make you feel cheerful.

And home is where the heart is. Or maybe heart is where the home is.

This entry was posted in patchwork, textile art, wearable art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to looking ahead

  1. This bag is amazing..love it and it looks very unique and expensive! I too have discovered l love sewing felt and wool because as you say, it is so satisfying to sew and feels so comforting.xx

    • suzy says:

      It is so cheery with all the beautiful colours -soft too and beautifully stitched!

  2. Jan Marriott says:

    gorgeous, so gorgeous I might be afraid to use it.

    • Karen Turner says:

      I’m hoping it’s quite robust – and I did carry 2lb of apples in it yesterday without damage to any seams, so fingers crossed for a long and happy life 🙂

  3. Jane says:

    The bag is lovely.
    Warm and cheery..
    perfect for the winter!

  4. Angie says:

    That is the cutest bag EVER!! I love it!!

  5. Loralei says:

    Just beautiful this is.. It warms the heart an brings an instant smile to my face!!

  6. Rachel says:

    Bright and cheery, a very comforting sight on a grey winter day!

  7. Maggi says:

    Lovely, a joy to use in the dark winter days.

  8. Bea says:

    So beautiful! I love the heart and home motif, though I saw it first as a face giving the bag a personality. (I must remember to put my glasses on when I look at the screen!) x

  9. b says:

    Beautiful, what a great idea.

  10. Victoria says:

    Very Cheery! A bag like this will keep the spirit happy all winter long!

  11. Lynette (NZ) says:

    Your stitching is lovely. I have just done a post about the Magic Feather project and have also shared a link to your blog.

  12. Janice says:

    Both bags are lovely, Karen – this felt and wool one and the repaired one. And both unique! Funny how we can put off ‘mending’ something for ages, yet love picking up the needle for embellishing / creating something new! I know my sons can’t get their heads around it and I’ve often wondered why, myself!

  13. lyn says:

    it’s beautiful and just as you say perfect to brighten up a dull grey winters day!
    xxx

  14. Pingback: A woolly winter | Stitching Life

Comments are closed.