A parliament…

… of owls… making their way into the shop.

This entry was posted in textile art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A parliament…

  1. Kristin McNamara Freeman says:

    What simply delightful owls!

  2. Nanette says:

    Just gorgeous!

  3. tina says:

    aah there great, I love them…

  4. Ah sweet owls, a parliament of owls sounds especially awesome 🙂

  5. Rachel says:

    They are charming… I’ve never come across a derivation of that collective noun, I’m afraid. It’s the same as for rooks, isn’t it?

  6. nifty owls, lots of personality, but i wanted to say, since comments are closed, over on your 11/11 post how much i like the drawings, maplike, very fine.

    • Karen Turner says:

      Thanks, Velma. I think comments automatically close on posts older than two weeks or so… Maps are good for finding your way around.

  7. sally jo says:

    I adore your owls! Just the cutest.

  8. Kristin says:

    I just got my two owls today! Lovely work and beautiful stitching! Thank you Karen.

Comments are closed.