blocks of hope

I spent the weekend making some blocks for Deborah.

I intended to make just the one, but I dug around in the ‘unfinished’ box and pulled out a couple of other pieces that could be made up. The pieces of patchwork were already done, as was the appliqued flower block, so it was just a matter of adding borders until they measured 8.5″.

These are for the Quilts of Hope project that I mentioned in my last post. Still plenty of time for you to join in if you missed it; full details here.

This entry was posted in patchwork, quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to blocks of hope

  1. Els says:

    They look lovely Karen, and a good initiative !

  2. Viv says:

    Lovely blocks & what a good cause. I am especially in love with the sun block!

  3. Loralei says:

    Gorgeous blocks, Karen- I’ve been playing with ideas, and will be making some up this week myself..

  4. blocks of hope – sunny, shinny and joyful. they should lighten the heart for sure.

  5. connie rose says:

    Beautiful blocks, Karen…especially the one on top!

  6. These are absolutely beautiful! Many thanks again, D x

  7. Rachel says:

    Not only a great project, but an incentive to finish up some pieces that had fallen by the wayside!

  8. Janice says:

    Thank you for featuring this, Karen. I’ve been over to the blog and would like to try and make a block myself. Mind you, it will take me considerably longer than it took you, and I can’t promise the same quality!

  9. Bebby says:

    Beautiful!! I can’t wait to knit up a few woolly squares and send off so that they can be joined with others from the knit1treble2 team!

  10. The blocks have arrived Karen, they are even more beautiful in real life 🙂 The way the fabrics reflect the light is amazing and the flower is so cute! They will make a beautiful quilt x

  11. tina says:

    ooo its h, I really really like that sun–lovely work–tina

  12. serenapotter says:

    i meant to say in my email that i love these blocks.

    i love these blocks karen and their purpose!

  13. karen says:

    these are gorgeous Karen and the cause is so deserving…

Comments are closed.