strips

Still piecing scrap strips:

Plenty more still to do:

And thank you, Serena, for being so kind and adding so much more joy to the collection.

This entry was posted in In progress, patchwork, textile art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to strips

  1. Anneliese says:

    I wonder what kind of beautiful Project will come out…..

  2. I love those strip blocks! Gorgeous colours too 🙂

  3. serenapotter says:

    You are doing such beautiful work with this!
    I wish I could have sent even more…no I really wish you lived here in town.
    We’d hang out. We’d sew. We’d drink tea.

  4. blandina says:

    I do love what you are doing here, it is not only beautiful but I like the fact of using scraps and it satisfies my need of order.

    • Karen Turner says:

      Thanks – I started off piecing these into strips as you can see in the picture, but they’re all different lengths so I’ve changed direction a little and am now piecing them into irregular log cabin-type blocks instead. I have a few ideas about what I can do next, but will have to wait and see how many there are in the end.

  5. Rachel says:

    It will be intriguing to see where this goes..

Comments are closed.