Square triangles

Some of the little triangles and squares joined together to make 2.5″ blocks.

You can see that the spring morning sunlight joined in to make a triangle too.

One of the most interesting things about working with a limited number of small scraps is that you make colour combinations you wouldn’t ordinarily choose if you had totally free range.

None of them going anywhere, yet. Just getting to know each other and roosting together.

This entry was posted in In progress, patchwork and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Square triangles

  1. I’ve been lurking around in blogland, sneaking peeps at your scrap play and I just thought it was time to show up and say hello, I can see you’re having fun and any day now, it’s all going to metamorphose into some wonderful creation – great stuff!

  2. Loralei says:

    I love how these are coming into their own; your work on them is like opening a gift, very, very slowly! πŸ™‚

  3. Rachel says:

    It will be interesting to see what they ask you to do next…

  4. Tina says:

    Such a cool idea-I can hardly wait to see what happens next

  5. Dot says:

    I am loving seeing what you are doing with your lovely scraps. Am sure you will make something very special from them!

    • Karen Turner says:

      Thanks, Dot. Eventually they might become something bigger. For now they’re just little pieces of time.

      • oksewglad says:

        First time at your site. I too make “little pieces of time” that sit and simmer waiting for just the right inspiration. Do you paper piece these at all? What’s the smallest pieces you use?

        • Karen Turner says:

          Thank you and welcome πŸ™‚
          I do usually piece over paper, but these were just pieced by hand right sides together without paper. These are about 1″, which is generally the smallest shape I use. I used to do a lot of miniature work but no longer have the eyesight – or the patience! – for it. Thanks for your visit.

  6. lyn lewis says:

    I too like what your doing with the littlies, its fun watching you work it all out

  7. Penny Berens says:

    Looks to me like they are getting very comfortable with each other.

  8. karen says:

    it looks so fiddly!! But beautiful….

  9. deborah mcclenahan says:

    You must have great patience! I can’t wait to see what they become πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.