Sleep

One of my favourite bits of Shakespeare, these lines come from Macbeth

And last week’s piece is now sitting nicely in its own frame:

This entry was posted in art, mixed media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sleep

  1. Penny says:

    Oh, I love how you’ve interpreted this quotation — and your presentation is perfect. I always agonize over the finish work – looks like you’ve got it down to a science.

    • Karen Turner says:

      Thanks – I think I was just lucky to find that pair of frames, Penny. Lining them took a bit of figuring out, since the back wall is larger than the frame opening, and the back doesn’t come off. Got there in the end though!

  2. Chris Gray says:

    These are lovely little pieces….

    …and I love those words too!

  3. Jenny says:

    so lovely! beautifully done..and those tiny stitches..amazing! 🙂

  4. So many lovely textures – you’ve created a lovely pair of pieces!

  5. Lynda says:

    Love these completed pieces Karen. lynda x

  6. Beautiful colors and textures.

  7. Lynette (NZ) says:

    So SO inspired by these latest pieces. They are so lovely.

  8. Your reworking of the frames really enhances the work and I particularly love the Shakespeare. It’s given me an idea of what I could do with my ancient copy of Canterbury Tales – too tatty to use but too beloved to part with.

  9. dot says:

    These look great Karen. The frames have come up beautifully. And your textile work is lovely as always. Thank you for popping in to visit my blog again. Hope you are having a good week. Dotx

  10. contemporaryembroidery says:

    I am loving your use of words….

  11. Janice says:

    They’re fantastic Karen. What a great idea to use favourite quotes and incorporate them into little framed pieces. The frames look great too after your treatment of them. Much nicer than bright red artificial gerberas! 🙂

Comments are closed.