Untitled

Well, I can’t carry on calling it Beardie Quilt, can I? And every artist, at some point in their life, produces something called ‘Untitled’.

It turned out all right in the end. I like the back, too:

I’ve added this to the ‘work for sale’ tab at the top of this page.

WordPress informs me that this is my 499th post.

Better start working on something spectacular for the 500th!

This entry was posted in art, quilts, textile art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Untitled

  1. I’m glad to know it turned out all right in the end, and particularly that you like it, since you didn’t enjoy some of the work on it. Sometimes that can put you right off a piece, can’t it!

  2. Chloe says:

    Well done for persevering!

  3. Amanda says:

    Yay!! You finished!! Well done you!

  4. Sue says:

    Your work is always spectacular 🙂

  5. lyn lewis says:

    It looks great………….! Nicely titivated too lol

  6. Jenny says:

    Spectacular indeed, and so satisfying to have persevered and grown to love it. Beautiful x

  7. Sweetpea says:

    What a pretty, pretty thing….reminds me of the watery deep with the throes of a blazing sunset reflected on its surface. Hope you’re proud of this creation, K!

  8. ginaferrari says:

    It is rather gorgeous!

  9. kathy says:

    Just beautiful – and an education for me at the beginner’s end of the spectrum. I love the way the back shows the delicacy and expressiveness of the stitching.

  10. Penny says:

    Very beautiful! Worth the time and effort isn’t it?!

  11. Lynette (NZ) says:

    Beautiful quilt.

  12. Janice says:

    Well done for persevering Karen. It’s really eautiful, too. Love the colours and the embellishement.

  13. deedeemallon says:

    Beautiful quilt. For the spectacular 500th post, you could just show us this quilt again, bigger!

Comments are closed.